aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Discipline Advisory Groups - GIA

New section

New section

2021-2022 Discipline Advisory Group Members

Members of the Group on Institutional Advancement (GIA) Discipline Advisory Groups contribute their expertise and experience to inform and guide the content of the spring AAMC Conference for Institutional Advancement and year-round GIA programming. Members report to their Discipline Chair on the Steering Committee.

Alumni Relations

Sarah Rothschild
Alumni Relations Chair

Director of Constituent Relations
UVA Medical Alumni Association and Medical School Foundation
seb8f@virginia.edu

Catherine Mello
Alumni Relations Representative

Director, Alumni Relations
University of Nebraska Medical Center
catherine.mello@unmc.edu

Erika Anderson
Program Manager
University of New Mexico School of Medicine Alumni Association
emanderson@salud.unm.edu

Kristin Anderson
Executive Director of Alumni Relations
University of Utah Health Sciences Center
Kristin.Anderson@hsc.utah.edu

Amanda J. Bassett
Director of Alumni Relations
Office of Development and Alumni Relations
Geisel School of Medicine/Dartmouth-Hitchcock
Amanda.J.Bassett@dartmouth.edu

Ryan Bowman
Director of Alumni Relations and Advancement Communications
Indiana University School of Medicine
rsbowman@iu.edu

Katelin Cannon
Director for Alumni Relations
University of Washington School of Medicine
kacannon@uw.edu

Jayme Crawford
Manager of Alumni and Constituent Engagement
University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine
jayme-crawford@uiowa.edu

ML Farrell
Director, Alumni Engagement
UC Davis School of Medicine
mlfarrell@ucdavis.edu

Alyssa Grovemiller
Director, Alumni and Constituent Engagement
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
alyssa.grovemiller@osumc.edu

Heather Holcomb
Director of Alumni Affairs, Medicine
University of Florida College of Medicine
Hholcomb@ufl.edu

Mark Kemball
Director, Alumni Relations
Oregon Health & Science University
kemballm@ohsu.edu

Derrick Miller
Director of University and McGovern Medical School Alumni Engagement
UTHealth
Derrick.J.Miller@uth.tmc.edu

Tamara Poulson
Director of Alumni Relations
Eastern Virginia Medical School
poulsoTN@evms.edu

Annie Torres
Senior Director, Alumni Affairs
Baylor College of Medicine
annie.torres@bcm.edu

Development

Heather Renshaw Vučetin
Development Chair

Vice President, Development
Cedars-Sinai
Heather.Vucetin@cshs.org

Thomas F. White
Development Representatives

Executive Director, The Fund for Penn Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
tfwhite@upenn.edu

Michelle Oster
Development Representatives

Managing Senior Director of Development
Medical Advancement Group
UW Department of Surgery
Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association
Michelle.Oster@supportuw.org

Shashea Adams
Assistant Vice President, Planning and Advancement Services
UT Southwestern
Shashea.Adams@UTSouthwestern.edu

Steven Blair
Vice President, Development
University of South Florida
sblair1@usf.edu

Jasmine Davis
Director, Annual Giving & Donor Relations
Virginia Common Wealth
jjdavis3@vcu.edu

Miguel Gonzalez
Associate Director, Development
UW Wisconsin Foundation
miguel.gonzales@supportuw.org

Brigitte Grant
Associate Vice President, Development, Individual Giving
University of Texas
Brigitte.M.Grant@uth.tmc.edu

Patrick Henry
Senior Director, Development
University of Florida Health
HENRYP@shands.ufl.edu

Jane Kanyock
Director, Major Gifts
Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
jkanyock@som.geisinger.edu

Krystal Oliveira
Chief Development Officer
Louisiana State Univ. Health
koliveira@lsuhealthfoundation.org

Adam Scally
Senior Major Gifts Officer
New York Presbyterian
Ads2010@nyp.org

Jennifer Seth-Cimini
Senior Director of Advancement
University at Buffalo
jns2@buffalo.edu

Carlee Thomas
Senior Director for Advancement
University of Central Florida
carlee.thomas@ucf.edu

Marketing

Michael Buller
Marketing Chair
Senior Director, Content & Creative Services
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Michael_buller@dfci.harvard.edu

Cynthia Floyd Manley
Marketing Representative
Interim Director, Digital Engagement
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
cynthia.manley@vumc.org

Amy Albo
Publisher and Director, Marketing and Communications
University of Utah Health
amy.albo@hsc.utah.edu

Pattie Cuen VP
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer
Cedars-Sinai
Patricia.Cuen@cshs.oth

Marc Kaplan
Vice President
Mount Sinai Health System
Associate Dean, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Marketing and Communications, Mount Sinai Medical Center
marc.kaplan@mssm.edu

Michael Keating
Director of Communications and Design
Johns Hopkins Medicine
mkeating@jhmi.edu

Jacqueline Kozloski
Director, Communications and Marketing
Rutgers University
jaqueline.kozloski@rutgers.edu

Aaron Lovell
Associate Director, Marketing
University of Utah Health
aaron.lovell@hsc.utah.edu

James Molnar
Web and Digital Media Specialist College of Medicine and Life Sciences
University of Toledo
James.Molnar@UToledo.edu

Beth Smith
Senior Director, Marketing and Communications
University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix
bhsmith1@email.arizona.edu

New section

New section