aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section


Conference Advisory Groups

URL Segment

New section

Interested in helping the GIA Steering Committee plan for the 2019 National Professional Development Conference? Join a Conference Advisory Group! Email your corresponding discipline chair for more details.

Read about the roles and responsibilities [PDF to handle at later date] of the GIA Conference Advisory Group Members.

GIA Development Conference Advisory Group

J. Steven Barnes
Associate Dean for Development

Amanda Billings
Vice President for Development
UT Southwestern Dallas

Donna Clare
Director of Development
Johns Hopkins Health System

Travis Leiker
Director of Development and Alumni Giving
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Mark Notestine
President, Medical and Health Sciences Foundation and Associate Vice Chancellor, Development
East Carolina University

Amanda Ochs
Director of Annual Funds and Prospect Research
Wake Forest Baptist Health

Adam Scally
Senior Major Gifts Officer
NY Presbyterian

Allison Searson
Director of Annual Giving
University of Vermont Foundation

Kobie Smith
Director of Development
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Jeff Taylor
Senior Director of Development, UC College of Medicine and UC Health
University of Cincinnati Medical Center

Ashley Teran
Director of Development, UCI Health Advancement
UC Irvine

Brian Thomas
Chief Development Officer
Virginia Commonwealth University Medical Center

Carlee Thomas
Director of Development
University of Central Florida

Jeff Turocy
Senior Director of Development
NYU Langone Health

Sharon White
Associate Director, Central Annual Giving
Duke Health

Rise Wilson
Associate Vice President, Development and Alumni Affairs
University of Florida Health

GIA Communications Conference Advisory Group

Holly Auer
Director of Communications, Penn Medicine
University of Pennsylvania Health System

Marian C. Callaway
Director, Strategic Communications
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Patrick Holmes
Associate Director of Strategic Communications
Oregon Health Sciences University

Brooke Tyson Hynes
Vice President, Marketing & Communications
Tufts Medical Center

Geri Kelley
Communications Director
Michigan State University

Jennifer McCarrel
Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications
Eastern Virginia Medical School

Maria Ober
Assistant Dean of Communications
Boston University School of Medicine

Carole Whitaker
Assistant Dean for Medical Communications and Planning
University of Vermont

GIA Marketing Conference Advisory Group

Melisa Best
Communications and Marketing Associate
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Michael Buller
Director, Content & Creative Services
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Pattie Cuen
Director, Brand Strategy
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Cynthia Floyd Manley
Director, Content Strategy
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Marc Kaplan
Associate Dean, Marketing and Communications
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Jeremy Katzman
Director of Public Relations and Marketing Communications
Nova Southeastern University

Jacqueline Kozloski
Director, Health Communications and Marketing
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

James Molnar
Web and Digital Media Specialist
College of Medicine and Life Sciences – The University of Toledo

Beth Smith
Director of Integrated Marketing and Communications
University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix

GIA Alumni Conference Advisory Group

Kristin Wann Anderson
Executive Director of Alumni Relations
University of Utah Health Sciences Center

Courtney B. Hain
Director of Alumni Relations
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Cynthia Hernandez
Associate Director
University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine

Heather Holcomb
Director of Medical Alumni Affairs
University of Florida College of Medicine

Seth Flynn
Executive Director, Alumni Relations
Medical College of Wisconsin

Jacqueline Kleppe
Director, Collegiate and Community Relations, University of Iowa Health Care
University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine

Ann Eleece Kouns
Associate Director, Medical Alumni Relations
University of South Alabama College of Medicine

Julie Robbs
Director of Alumni Affairs
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine

Clara Sharp
Director of Alumni Strategy and Engagement
Weill Cornell Medicine

GIA Public Affairs Conference Advisory Group

Mason L. Essif
Executive Director of Communications and Public Affairs
Weill Cornell Medicine

Audrey Goodnight
Director, Events and Protocol, Advancement and Engagement
University of Nevada, Reno

Patricia Hansen
Director of Communications and Public Affairs
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Jerry Kooiman
Assistant Dean, External Relations
Michigan State University

Megan Manlove
Manager, Media Relations and Public Affairs
Penn State Health
Penn State College of Medicine