aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    Leadership - GFP

    GFP Steering Committee

    The Group on Faculty Practice is governed by a Steering Committee. This committee sets policies for the GFP and manages GFP affairs. The steering committee meets monthly by teleconference and in-person on an annual basis. At these sessions, the committee coordinates and reviews GFP projects, provides input to policy decisions, and plans for future professional development meetings.



    Brian Smith, MHA
    Senior Associate Dean, Administration & Finance
    University of Colorado School of Medicine
    Executive Director
    CU Medicine


    Victor Arnold, MPA
    Senior Associate Vice Chancellor, Finance
    Executive Director of University Physicians
    University of Missouri Health

    Immediate Past Chair

    Christina “Tina” Finlayson, MD
    Professor of Surgery & Associate Medical Director
    CU Medicine
    Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
    University of Colorado School of Medicine

    At-Large Members

    Angela Caliendo, MD, PhD
    President of Brown Physicians, Inc.
    Executive Vice Chair of Medicine & Professor of Medicine
    Alpert Medical School of Brown University

    Penny Castellano, MD, FACOG
    Associate Director & Chief Medical Officer
    Emory Clinic and Emory Specialty Associates
    Executive Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, Gynecology & Obstetrics
    Emory University School of Medicine

    Jason Foltz, DO
    Chief Medical Officer
    East Carolina University Physicians
    Clinical Associate Professor
    Brody School of Medicine

    Scott Hofferber
    Chief Operating Officer
    Banner University Medical Group

    Lori Mackey, MBA
    Senior Associate Dean of Operations & Finance
    UC College of Medicine
    Chief Operating Officer
    University of Cincinnati Physicians

    Anthony Masciotra, Jr., CPA, MBA
    Senior Associate Dean, Clinical Practice
    Oregon Health & Science University School of Medicine
    CEO, OHSU Practice Plan, OHSU School of Medicine/OHSU Health
    Senior Vice President & Chief Ambulatory and Professional Practice Officer, OHSU Health

    Talal Khan, MD, MBA 
    President, University of Kansas Physicians 
    Professor & Chair of Anesthesiology & Pain Management
    University of Kansas Medical Center & Health System
    University of Kansas School of Medicine

    Alexa Kimball, MD, MPH
    President & CEO
    Harvard Medical Faculty Physicians
    Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

    COD Liaison

    George E. Kikano, MD
    Vice President for Health Affairs and Dean
    Central Michigan University College of Medicine