aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Undergraduate Medical Education Steering Committee

New section

New section

UGME Chair

Lisa Coplit, MD
Associate Dean for Assessment and Faculty Development
Frank H. Netter School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University
lisa.coplit@quinnipiac.edu

Past Chair

Gary L. Beck Dallaghan, Ph.D.
Director, Educational Scholarship, Office of Medical Education
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Email: gary_beck_dallaghan@med.unc.edu

Sheila Crow, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Accreditation and Faculty Affairs
California University of Science and Medicine
Email: scrow@aamc.org

Northeast Region Representative

Robin K. Ovitsh, MD, FACEP
Associate Dean for Clinical Competencies
Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
SUNY Downstate College of Medicine
Email: Robin.Ovitsh@downstate.edu

Southern Region Representative

April Buchanan, MD
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville
Email: abuchanan@ghs.edu

Western Region Representative

Lars Osterberg, MD, MPH
Stanford University School of Medicine
Email: larso@stanford.edu

Central Region Representative

Toshi Uchida, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Education
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Email: toshiko-uchida@northwestern.edu

New section

New section