aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

MESRE-Steering Committee

New section

New section

Chair

Cayla Teal, PhD
University of Kansas Medical Center
Email: cteal@kumc.edu

Central Region Representative (CGEA)

Janice L. Hanson, PhD, EdS, MH
Professor of Medicine, Director of Education Scholarship Development
Washington University in St. Louis
Email: janicehanson@wustl.edu

Northeast Region Representative (NEGEA)

Christopher Mooney, PhD, MPH
Instructor of Public Health Sciences, Medical Humanities
and Bioethics, and Medicine
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Email: Christopher_Mooney@URMC.Rochester.edu

Southern Region Representative (SGEA)

Era Buck, PhD
Senior Medical Educator, Associate Professor
The University of Texas Medical Branch School of Medicine
Email: erbuck@utmb.edu

Western Region Representative (WGEA)

Constance Tucker, MA, PhD
Vice-Provost, Educational Improvement and Innovation
Oregon Health & Science University
Email: tuckeco@ohsu.edu 

Chair, Faculty Development Committee

Andrea Berry, MPA
Director, Faculty Development
Instructor, Department of Medical Education
University of Central Florida College of Medicine
Email: andrea.berry@ucf.edu

Chair, Nominating Committee

Anthony R. Artino, Jr., PhD
Professor and Deputy Director
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Email: anthony.artino@usuhs.edu

Chair, MERC Program Steering Committee

Christopher Mooney, PhD, MPH
Instructor of Public Health Sciences, Medical Humanities and Bioethics, and Medicine
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Email: Christopher_Mooney@URMC.Rochester.edu

RIME Planning Committee Chair

Zareen Zaidi, MD, PhD
University of Florida
Email: Zareen.Zaidi@medicine.ufl.edu

Communication Director

Julie H. Youm, PhD
Assistant Dean Education Compliance and Quality, Director Educational Technology 
Office of Medical Education, Adjunct Assistant Professor School of Medicine
University of California- Irvine
Email: jyoum@uci.edu

New section

New section