New section

Content Background

New section

Executive Committee - CGEA

New section

New section

Executive Committee Position Descriptions 

Elizabeth M. Baker, MD, MHPE
Senior Associate Dean of Education
Rush Medical College of Rush University
Medical Center
600 S. Paulina St., Suite 524 AAC
Chicago, IL 60612-3806
Office: (312)942-2702

Elissa Hall, MA, EdD
Director of Curriculum and Education Technology
Associate Director of Education Science
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
200 1st Street
Rochester, MN 55905
Twitter: @erhall1

Alisa Nagler, JD, MA, EdD 
CPD Section Leader
Assistant Director of Accreditation, Validation and Credentialing
American College of Surgeons
Adjunct Associate Professor, Medical Education
Duke University School of Medicine
633 North Saint Clair Street
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-202-5438

Heather Billings, PhD
GME Section Leader
Assistant Professor of Medical Education
Associate Director, Faculty Development
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Mayo Clinic
200 1st Street
Rochester, MN 55905
Office: 507-538-7585

Heeyoung Han, PhD
MESRE Section Leader
Associate Professor
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
P.O. Box 19681
Springfield, IL 62794-9681
Office: (217)545-8536

Janice Hanson, PhD
MESRE Section Lead-elect
Professor of Medicine
Director of Education Scholarship Development
Washington University in St. Louis
Room 320 Bernard Becker Medical Library
600 S. Euclid Ave., Box 8214
St. Louis, MO 63110
Office: (314) 273-1955

Toshi Uchida, MD
UME Section Leader
Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Education
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
240 E. Huron, Room 1-443
Chicago, IL 60611
Office: (312)503-6486

Carrie Bernat, MA, MSW
UME Section Lead-elect
Associate Director, Pre-Clinical Curriculum Carver College of Medicine University of Iowa
Carver College of Medicine University of Iowa
375 Newton Road
1120A1 MERF
Iowa City, IA 52242
Office: (319) 335-7641

Kamran M. Mirza, MD, PhD, FCAP
Member At Large
Assistant Professor, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Medical Education
Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
EMS 2234
2160 S. First Avenue
Maywood, IL 60153

Jennifer Schwartz, MD, PhD, FCAP
Member At Large
Assistant Dean of Medical Student Education, Phase 2
Medical Student Education
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Division of Hematology-Oncology
Indiana University
1110 W. Michigan Street LO417
Indianapolis, IN 46202-5209
Phone: 317-278-2672
Fax: 317-278-2672

Douglas Danforth, PhD
Member At Large
Academic Program Director LeadServeInspire Part One
Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Ohio State Wexner Medical Center
3187 Graves Hall
333 W 10th Ave
Columbus, OH 43210

Colleen Hayden, EdD
Member At Large
Director, Medical Education and Accreditation
Department of Medical Education
Boonshoft School of Medicine
290N White Hall
3640 Col Glenn Hwy
Dayton, OH 45435
Office: (937) 775-2161

Tazheh Kavoosi
Student Representative
Organization of Student Representatives, Delegate
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine


Katie Cornelius, MPH
Operations Coordinator
Instructor of Medical Education
Lead Evaluator, Center for Clinical and Translational Science
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street
Rochester, MN 55905
Phone: 507-538-8246

New section

New section