Skip to Content

Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.

Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register

AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

Steering Committee Members

The committee's primary functions are to plan and participate in the GWIMS Annual Meeting program, to advise staff on development of professional development activities for faculty, and to recommend AAMC policy and program directions relative to women in medicine.

Steering Committee Members, as of November 2017:


Archana Chatterjee, MD, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Professor & Chair, Department of Pediatrics
University of South Dakota, Sanford School of Medicine


Linda Chaudron, MD, MS
Associate Vice President & Senior Associate Dean for Inclusion & Culture Development
Professor of Psychiatry, Pediatrics, OB/GYN
University of Rochester School of Medicine & Dentistry

Past Chair

Carol Bates, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School

Director, Constituent Engagement

Diana Lautenberger, MAT
Director, Constituent Engagement
Association of American Medical Colleges

Members at large

Chiquita Collins, PhD
Vice Dean for Inclusion & Diversity
Chief Diversity Officer, Office of the Dean
Associate Professor
UT Health San Antonio Long School of Medicine

John Cullen, PhD
Director of Diversity & Inclusion
Clinical & Translational Science Institute
University of Rochester Medical Center

Marin Gillis, PhD, LPh
Professor & Chief, Division of Ethics, Humanities, and the Arts
Florida International University, Wertheim College of Medicine

Amy S. Gottlieb, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Professor of Medicine and Obstetrics & Gynecology
University of Massachusetts Medical School - Baystate

Toi Harris, MD
Associate Provost for Institutional Diversity & Student Services
Baylor College of Medicine

Tamara Nowling, PhD
Vice Chair, Women Scholars Initiative
Associate Professor of Medicine
Medical University of South Carolina

Kathy Rexrode, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Brigham & Women's Hospital

Poonam Sharma, MBBS
Professor & Chair, Department of Pathology
Creighton University School of Medicine

Lori Wagner, MD, MA, FACP
Professor of Internal Medicine
University of Louisville School of Medicine

AAMC Group Liaisons

COD Liaison
Terence R. Flotte, MD
University of Massachusetts Medical School

ORR Liaison
Allison Webb, MD, MAT
CPT, United State Army Medical Corps
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
Appointed by: American Association of Directors of Psychiatric Residency Training

My AAMC Affinity Groups

View your AAMC Affinity Group participation including other members of your active Groups via the My AAMC Affinity Group page. Sign in required.

GWIMS Toolkits

Find GWIMS toolkits covering a variety of topics relevant to women in medicine and science here.