Skip to Content


Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.


Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register




AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

COSDA Committee Roster

Chair
Gerald J. Yutrzenka, PhD (November – November 2018)
Associate Dean, Diversity and Inclusion
Associate Professor, Division of Basic Biomedical Sciences
University of South Dakota, Sanford School of Medicine
gerald.yutrzenka@usd.edu

Central Region (CGSA) Representative
C. Alexander Grieco, MD (November 2017 – November 2020)
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Education and Anatomy
Assistant Professor of Radiology
Special Assistant to the Vice Dean of Education
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Carmine.Grieco@osumc.edu

Northeast Region (NEGSA) Representative
Ann-Gel S. Palermo, MPH, DrPH (April 2017 – April 2020)
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion in Biomedical Education
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
ann-gel.palermo@mssm.edu

Southern Region (SGSA) Representative
Linda Strong James, MS (November 2017 – November 2020)
Assistant Dean for Student Diversity and Inclusion
Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University
ljames@augusta.edu

Western Region (WGSA) Representative
Lindia Janina Willies-Jacobo, MD (November 2015 – November 2018)
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics Assistant Dean for Diversity Community Partnerships
University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
lwillies@ucsd.edu

Committee on Admissions (COA) Representative
Vacant

Committee on Student Affairs (COSA) Representative
Daniel Hiroyuki Teraguchi, EdD (November 2016 – November 2019)
Associate Dean for Students Affairs
Washington State University Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine
daniel.teraguchi@wsu.edu

Committee on Student Financial Assistance (COSFA) Representative
Damien Jackson, MEd (November 2015 – November 2018)
Director, Office of Student Finance
Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University
damien.jackson@einstein.yu.edu

Committee on Student Records (COSR) Representative
Angela R. Freeman, MASS (November 2015 – November 2018)
Registrar & Director of Student Information Systems
Morehouse School of Medicine
afreeman@msm.edu

GSA - Previous Past Chair
Lee D. Jones, MD (November 2017 – November 2018)
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
University of California, San Francisco, School of Medicine
lee.jones@ucsf.edu

Organization of Student Representatives (OSR) Liaison
Talicia Jackson (November 2017 – November 2018)
MD Candidate
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
tlj57@njms.rutgers.edu

Association of American Indian Physicians (AAIP) Liaison
Nicole Stern, MD, FACP (June 2015 – November 2018)
Urgent Care
Sansum Clinic
nstern@sansumclinic.org

Hispanic-Serving Health Professions Schools (HSHPS) Liaison
Maria Garcia, MD, MPH, FACP (December 2016 – November 2019)
Assistant Dean for Students Affairs & Diversity
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Secretary, HSHPS Executive Committee
maria.garciamd@umassmed.edu

National Association of Advisors for the Health Professions (NAAHP) Liaison
A. Francisco Castelan, MS (November 2014 – November 2017)
Prehealth Advisor, Pre-Graduate and Pre-Professional Advising
Center for Career Discovery and Development
Bill Moore Student Success Center
Georgia Institute of Technology
francisco.castelan@gatech.edu

Representative on the National Board of Medical Examiners (NBME) Advisory Committee for Medical School Programs
Princess Currence, MSW (June 2017 – June 2019)
Director of Health & Science Community Relations
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine
currence@uic.edu

Contact Us

Send suggestions for additions to this site to cosda@aamc.org.


My AAMC Affinity Groups

View your AAMC Affinity Group participation including other members of your active Groups via the My AAMC Affinity Group page. Sign in required.


National Committees


GSA Regions


CareerConnect

CareerConnect

The AAMC’s online job board for employers and job seekers in academic medicine