Skip to Content

Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.

Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register

AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.


GRMC Steering Committee

Chair (2017-2019)

John McCarthy, MD
Assistant Dean, Regional Affairs - Eastern/Central Washington
University of Washington School of Medicine

Past Chair

Lanita Carter, PhD
Director, Medical Education and Student Services
University of Alabama School of Medicine - Huntsville Campus


Kathryn Martin, PhD, MPH, MPA
Associate Dean, Regional Campus Coordination
Medical College of Georgia/Augusta University

Southern Region Representative

Pearl Mcelfish, PhD, MBA
Associate Vice Chancellor, Northwest Arkansas Campus
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Northwest Campus

Northeast Regional Representative (2016-2018)

Robert Barraco, MD, MPH, FACS, FCCP
Associate Dean for Educational Affairs
USF Morsani College of Medicine-Lehigh Valley
Chief Academic Officer Lehigh Valley Health Network

Central Region Representative (2017-2019)

Lisa Dodson, MD
Campus Dean
Medical College of Wisconsin-Central Wisconsin

Western Region Representative (2016-2018)

Erik Wallace, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Colorado Springs Branch
University of Colorado School of Medicine


Kenny Banh, MD, FACEP
Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education

Paula Termuhlen, MD
Regional Campus Dean, Duluth
University of Minnesota Medical School, Duluth Campus

Kelly Breffle-Starbird, MHA
Administrative Director
Des Moines Area Medical Education Consortium
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC) Liaison

Jennifer Hall, MD
Associate Dean
Dalhousie Medicine New Brunswick, Dalhousie University

Group on Faculty Affairs (GFA) Liaison


Organization of Resident Representatives (ORR) Liaison


Organization of Student Representatives (OSR) Liaison

Allison Montgomery
University of Alabama School of Medicine-Birmingham Campus

GRMC Program Planning Committee


Daryl Potyk, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Eastern Washington
Chief of Medical Education
University of Washington, Eastern Spokane Campus

Chair Elect

Maggie Hadinger, EdD
Clerkship Director
University of South Florida, Lehigh Valley Campus

Committee Representatives

John Linton, PhD, ABPP
Associate Vice President and Dean
West Virginia University School of Medicine, Charleston Campus

Alicia Freedy, MD, FAAP
Clerkship Director
Virginia Commonwealth University, Inova Fairfax Campus

Luisita Francis, MD
Elon S. Floyd College of Medicine Washington State University
Assistant Dean, Community Engagement

James Alexander, MD
Associate Dean
Jefferson Medical College, Atlantic Health System Campus

AAMC Staff

Stephen McKenzie
Director, Constituent Engagement

Ethan Kendrick
Sr. Program Specialist

Sarah Brown
Constituent Engagement Specialist

My AAMC Affinity Groups

View your AAMC Affinity Group participation including other members of your active Groups via the My AAMC Affinity Group page. Sign in required.

2019 GRMC Spring Meeting

April 15-17, 2019
Gonzaga University
Spokane, WA

Program and Registration Information Available

GRMC Highlights

GRMC Award Winners



The AAMC’s online job board for employers and job seekers in academic medicine