Skip to Content


Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.


Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register




AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

Leadership


GRMC Steering Committee

Chair (2017-2019)

John McCarthy, MD
Assistant Dean, Regional Affairs - Eastern/Central Washington
University of Washington School of Medicine
mccajf@uw.edu

Past Chair

Lanita Carter, PhD
Director, Medical Education and Student Services
University of Alabama School of Medicine - Huntsville Campus
lscarter@uab.edu

Chair-Elect

Kathryn Martin, PhD, MPH, MPA
Associate Dean, Regional Campus Coordination
Medical College of Georgia/Augusta University
katmartin@augusta.edu

Southern Region Representative

Pearl Mcelfish, PhD, MBA
Associate Vice Chancellor, Northwest Arkansas Campus
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Northwest Campus
pamcelfish@uams.edu

Northeast Regional Representative (2016-2018)

Robert Barraco, MD, MPH, FACS, FCCP
Associate Dean for Educational Affairs
USF Morsani College of Medicine-Lehigh Valley
Chief Academic Officer Lehigh Valley Health Network
Robert_D.Barraco@lvhn.org

Central Region Representative (2017-2019)

Lisa Dodson, MD
Campus Dean
Medical College of Wisconsin-Central Wisconsin
ldodson@mcw.edu

Western Region Representative (2016-2018)

Erik Wallace, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Colorado Springs Branch
University of Colorado School of Medicine
erik.wallace@ucdenver.edu

Members-at-Large

Kenny Banh, MD, FACEP
Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education
UCSF-Fresno
kenny.banh@fresno.ucsf.edu

Paula Termuhlen, MD
Regional Campus Dean, Duluth
University of Minnesota Medical School, Duluth Campus
ptermuhl@d.umn.edu

Kelly Breffle-Starbird, MHA
Administrative Director
Des Moines Area Medical Education Consortium
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine
kelly.breffle@unitypoint.org

Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC) Liaison

Jennifer Hall, MD
Associate Dean
Dalhousie Medicine New Brunswick, Dalhousie University
jennifer.hall@dal.ca

Group on Faculty Affairs (GFA) Liaison

TBD

Organization of Resident Representatives (ORR) Liaison

TBD

Organization of Student Representatives (OSR) Liaison

Allison Montgomery
University of Alabama School of Medicine-Birmingham Campus
ammont@uab.edu


GRMC Program Planning Committee

Chair

Daryl Potyk, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Eastern Washington
Chief of Medical Education
University of Washington, Eastern Spokane Campus
potykd@uw.edu

Chair Elect

Maggie Hadinger, EdD
Clerkship Director
University of South Florida, Lehigh Valley Campus
Margaret_A.Hadinger@lvhn.org

Committee Representatives

John Linton, PhD, ABPP
Associate Vice President and Dean
West Virginia University School of Medicine, Charleston Campus
jlinton@hsc.wvu.edu

Alicia Freedy, MD, FAAP
Clerkship Director
Virginia Commonwealth University, Inova Fairfax Campus
alicia.freedy@inova.org

Luisita Francis, MD
Elon S. Floyd College of Medicine Washington State University
Assistant Dean, Community Engagement
luisita.francis@wsu.edu

James Alexander, MD
Associate Dean
Jefferson Medical College, Atlantic Health System Campus
james.alexander@atlantichealth.org

AAMC Staff

Stephen McKenzie
Director, Constituent Engagement
smckenzie@aamc.org

Ethan Kendrick
Sr. Program Specialist
ekendrick@aamc.org

Sarah Brown
Constituent Engagement Specialist
sbrown@aamc.org

My AAMC Affinity Groups

View your AAMC Affinity Group participation including other members of your active Groups via the My AAMC Affinity Group page. Sign in required.


2018 GRMC Spring Meeting

April 4-6, 2018
Washington, DC
Open Access to Presentations Available


GRMC Highlights

GRMC Award Winners


CareerConnect

CareerConnect

The AAMC’s online job board for employers and job seekers in academic medicine