Skip to Content

Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.

Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register

AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

Past Laureate Winners

Past CGEA Laureate Award Winners

2017Carol Hasbrouck, MAUniversity of Toledo
2016Giulia A. Bonaminio, Ph.D.University of Kansas School of Medicine
2015Janet Lindemann, M.D.University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine
2014Anne Gunderson, Ed.D., G.N.P.Georgetown University School of Medicine
2013Heather Hageman, M.B.A.Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
2012Janet Riddle, M.D.University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine
2011Gary L. Beck, Ph.D.
Michele Raible, M.D., Pharm. D.
Linnea Hauge, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
2010Thomas Viggiano, M.D., M.Ed.Mayo Medical School
2009W. Marshall Anderson, Ph.D.Indiana University School of Medicine
2008Kristi Ferguson, Ph.D.University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine
2007Brian Mavis, Ph.DMichigan State University College of Human Medicine
2006Terri Cameron, M.A.Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
2005Larry Gruppen, Ph.D.University of Michigan Medical School
2004Karen Marcdante, M.D.Medical College of Wisconsin
2003John (Jay) Xenia Thomas, Ph.D.Northwestern University The Feinberg School of Medicine
2002Fredrick A. McCurdy, M.D., M.B.A., Ph.D.Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine - Amarillo
2001Ilene Harris, Ph.D.University of Illinois College of Medicine
2000Ernest Yoder, M.D., Ph.D.Central Michigan University College of Medicine
1999Deborah E. Simpson, Ph.D.Medical College of Wisconsin
1998M. Brownell Anderson, M.Ed.
Louise Arnold, Ph.D.
Linda H. Distlehorst, Ph.D.
Fred Ficklin, Ed.D.
Alberto Galofre, M.D., M.Ed.
Terrill A. Mast, Ph.D.
Robert Winter, M.D.
National Board of Medical Examiners
University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Medicine
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
Indiana University School of Medicine
Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
Northwestern University The Feinberg School of Medicine

About CGEA

Contact CGEA

CGEA Chair
Caren M. Stalburg, MD, MA
Chair: 2017–2019
Chief, Division of Professional Education, Department of Learning Health Sciences
Clinical Associate Professor, Departments of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Learning Health Sciences
University of Michigan Medical School

AAMC Staff
Stephen McKenzie
Director, Educational Affairs

Chris McKnight
Program Specialist, Medical Education

Other GEA Regions