Skip to Content

Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.

Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register

AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

CGEA Executive Committee

Executive Committee Position Descriptions 

CGEA Executive Committee Roster for download 

Caren M. Stalburg, M.D., M.A.
Chair: 2017-2019
Chief, Division of Professional Education
Department of Learning Health Sciences
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Learning Health Science
and Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Michigan Medical School
224 Victor Vaughan Building, SPC 2054
1111 East Catherine Street
Ann Arbor, MI
DLHS: 734-763-0200
OB/GYN: 734-936-3110
West Ann Arbor Medical Center: 734-998-7380

Elizabeth M. Baker, MD, MHPE
Chair Elect: 2018-2019
Senior Associate Dean of Education
Rush Medical College of Rush University
Medical Center
600 S. Paulina St., Suite 524 AAC
Chicago, IL 60612-3806
Office: (312)942-2702

Clara Schroedl, MD, MS
CME Section Leader: 2017 - 2020
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Medical Education
Medical Director of Continuing Medical Education
Northwestern University The Feinberg School of Medicine
240 E Huron St, 1-216
Chicago, IL 60610
Phone: 312-908-8163

Cecile M Foshee, PhD
GME Section Leader: 2017 – 2020
Director, GME Curriculum Development
Cleveland Clinic, Education Institute
9500 Euclid Ave. NA24, Cleveland, OH 44195
Office: (216) 444-0455

Anna Cianciolo, Ph.D.
MESRE Section Leader: 2016-2019
Assistant Professor of Medical Education
Editor-in-Chief, Teaching and Learning in Medicine
Department of Medical Education
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
P.O. Box 19681
Springfield, IL 62794- 9681
Phone: 217-545-0123

Heeyoung Han, PhD
MESRE Section Leader: 2018-2021
Assistant Professor
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
P.O. Box 19681
Springfield, IL 62794-9681
Office: (217)545-8536

Brenda Roman, MD
UGME Section Leader: 2017-2019
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Professor of Psychiatry
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
290 White Hall
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, OH 45435
Phone: 937-775-2161

Toshi Uchida, MD
UME Section Leader: 2018-2021
Assistant Professor of Medicine in Medical Education
Northwestern University The Feinberg School of Medicine
240 E. Huron, Room 1-443
Chicago, IL 60611
Office: (312)503-6486

Geraud Plantegenest, M.A.
Member at Large: 2016-2019
Manager, Blended Curricular Learning Resources (B-CLR)
CHM Web Accessibility Policy Liaison
Office of Medical Education Research and Development
College of Human Medicine, Michigan State University
Office: 517-974-4567

Gerald P. Wickham, EdD
Member at Large: 2017 – 2020
Assistant Dean for Medical Education and Evaluation
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Peoria
Address: 1 Illini Drive, PO Box 1649, Peoria IL 61656-1649
Phone: (309) 671-3417
Fax: (309) 680-8605

Kamran M. Mirza, MD, PhD, FCAP
2018-2021 Member At Large
Assistant Professor, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Medical Education
Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
EMS 2234
2160 S. First Avenue
Maywood, IL 60153


Becca Gas, MS
Operations Coordinator
Education Coordinator - Research
Center for Clinical and Translational Science - Education Resources
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street
Rochester, MN 55905
Phone: 507-293-7602

Larry Hurtubise, M.A.
Communications Coordinator: 2011 to Present
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biomedical Education and Anatomy
The Ohio State University College of Medicine

About CGEA

Contact CGEA

CGEA Chair
Caren M. Stalburg, MD, MA
Chair: 2017–2019
Chief, Division of Professional Education, Department of Learning Health Sciences
Clinical Associate Professor, Departments of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Learning Health Sciences
University of Michigan Medical School

AAMC Staff
Stephen McKenzie
Director, Educational Affairs

Chris McKnight
Program Specialist, Medical Education

Other GEA Regions