Skip to Content


Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.


Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register




AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

UGME Section Steering Committee

UGME Chair
Lisa Coplit, MD
Associate Dean for Assessment and Faculty Development
Frank H. Netter School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University
lisa.coplit@quinnipiac.edu

Past Chair
Gary L. Beck Dallaghan, Ph.D.
Director, Educational Scholarship, Office of Medical Education
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Email: gary_beck_dallaghan@med.unc.edu

Sheila Crow, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Accreditation and Faculty Affairs
California University of Science and Medicine
Email: scrow@aamc.org

Northeast Region Representative
To Be Determined in the Spring

Southern Region Representative
April Buchanan, MD
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville
Email: abuchanan@ghs.edu

Western Region Representative
Lars Osterberg, MD, MPH
Stanford University School of Medicine
Email: larso@stanford.edu

Central Region Representative
Brenda Roman, M.D., D.Med.Sc.
Assistant Dean for Curriculum Development
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
Email: brenda.roman@wright.edu

About the UGME Section


Contact the UME Section

UGME Chair
Lisa Coplit, MD
Associate Dean for Assessment and Faculty Development
Frank H. Netter School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University
lisa.coplit@quinnipiac.edu

AAMC Staff
Chris McKnight
Program Specialist, Medical Education
cmcknight@aamc.org