Skip to Content


Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.


Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register




AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

Medical Education Scholarship Research and Evaluation (MESRE) Section Steering Committee

Chair
Karen Szauter, MD
Assistant Dean, Educational Affairs
University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston
Email: kszauter@utmb.edu
Chair-Elect
S. Beth Bierer, PhD
Director, Assessment and Evaluation
Cleveland Clinic Main Campus
Email:biererb@ccf.org
Past Chair
Sebastian Uijtdehaage, PhD
Professor
Associate Director, Academy of Health Professions Education and Scholarship
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Email: sebastian.uijtdehaage.ctr@usuhs.edu

Central Region Chair (CGEA)
Anna Cianciolo, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Education
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
Email: acianciolo@siumed.edu

Northeast Region Chair (NEGEA)
Steven Rougas, M.D., M.S.
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Email: steven_rougas@brown.edu

Southern Region Chair (SGEA)
Cayla Teal, PhD, MA
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, Research Associate Professor
Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine
Email: teal@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Western Region Chair (WGEA)
Christy Boscardin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
UCSF School of Medicine
Email: christy.boscardin@ucsf.edu

Chair, Faculty Development Committee
Maria A. Blanco, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean for Faculty Development
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Psychiatry
Tufts University School of Medicine
Email: maria.blanco@tufts.edu

Chair, Nominating Committee
Anthony R. Artino, Jr., Ph.D.
Professor and Deputy Director
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Email: anthony.artino@usuhs.edu

Chair, MERC Program Steering Committee
Judy A. Shea, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Medical Education Research
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
Email: sheaja@mail.med.upenn.edu

Chair, RIME Planning Committee
Karen "Sam" Miller
Assistant Professor, Graduate Medical Education
University of Louisville School of Medicine
Email: karen.miller@louisville.edu

Communication Director
Janet Riddle
Director of Faculty Development
Department of Medical Education
University of Illinois-Chicago College of Medicine
Email: jriddle@uic.edu

MESRE


Contact MESRE

MESRE Section Chair
Karen Szauter, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Educational Affairs
University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston
kszauter@utmb.edu

AAMC Staff
Nesha Brown
Senior Program Specialist, Educational Affairs
nbrown@aamc.org