Indirect Costs Subject Matter Experts (SME) Team

Chair

• **Kelvin Droegemeier**, Special Advisor to the Chancellor for Science and Policy, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign; former WHOSTP Director

University Senior Research Leadership/Research Administration

- Penny Gordon-Larsen, Vice Chancellor for Research, The University of North Carolina at Chapel
 Hill
- **Tim Lieuwen**, Executive Vice President for Research, Georgia Institute of Technology
- Jennifer Lodge, Vice President for Research and Innovation, Duke University
- Willie May, Vice President for Research and Economic Development, Morgan State University
- Stacey Patterson, Vice President for Research, Florida State University
- Nick Wigginton, Associate Vice Provost for Research, Johns Hopkins University

Academic Medical Centers/Hospital Leaders

- Anupam Agarwal, Senior Vice President for Medicine and Dean, Heersink School of Medicine, University of Alabama at Birmingham
- Nancy Andrews, Executive Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer, Boston Children's Hospital;
 Dean Emerita, Duke University School of Medicine
- Howard Fox, Senior Associate Dean of Research and Development, University of Nebraska Medical Center
- Ming Lei, Senior Associate Vice President for Research and Graduate Education, West Virginia University Health Sciences; Vice Dean of Research, School of Medicine, West Virginia University

University Operations and Finances

- Robert Cramer, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, University of Wisconsin-Madison
- David J. Gray, Executive Vice Chancellor for Finance and Chief Financial Officer, Washington University in St. Louis
- Sarah Norris Hall, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, University of Washington
- Steve Zuraf, Director of Cost Accounting and Analysis, University of Maryland

Independent Research Institutes/Medical Centers Operations and Finance

- Jim Incalcaterra, Vice President of Finance Analytics and Treasury, MD Anderson Cancer Center
- Kurt Marek, Chief Research Development Officer, Sanford Burnham Prebys
- Diego Vazquez, Director, Sponsored Research Administration, The Jackson Laboratory

Private Sector

- Marty Conger, Battelle (Retired); Former Chief Financial Officer, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)
- Michael Rosenfield, Consultant (Retired)

Foundations

• Euan Robertson, Chief Operating Officer, Simons Foundation

Former Government/Agency Officials

- **Kristina Baum Gargiulo**, Former WHOSTP Director of Communications; and House & Senate Committee Communications Director
- Sally Rockey, Former Deputy Director for Extramural Research, National Institutes of Health (Retired)
- **Gil Tran**, Senior Specialist Leader, Grants Management, Attain Partners; Former Senior Policy Analyst, White House Office of Management and Budget, Office of Federal Financial Management

University Government Relations

- Neil Canfield, Executive Director for Federal Relations and Federal Research, University of Michigan
- Stacy Rastauskas, Vice President for Government Affairs, The Ohio State University

Research Faculty/Principal Investigator

• Gene Robinson, Director, Institute for Genomic Biology, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

SME Team Support Staff

- Meredith Asbury, Assistant Vice President for Government Relations and Public Policy, Association of American Universities
- Cindy Hope, Director for Costing and Financial Compliance, COGR

Any questions, feedback, and/or inquiries on this effort can be <u>submitted here</u>.