

Group on Diversity and Inclusion (GDI) Steering Committee 2023-2024

Chair



Ana E. Núñez, MD, FACP Vice Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Professor of Medicine University of Minnesota School of Medicine

Immediate Past Chair



Chiquita A. Collins, PhD Chief Diversity Officer Vice Dean for Inclusion and Diversity Associate Professor, Department of Population Health Sciences Joe R. & Teresa Lozano Long School of Medicine Chair-elect



Sheryl L. Heron, MD, MPH, FACEP Professor & Vice-Chair of Faculty Equity, Engagement & Empowerment Associate Dean, Community Engagement, Equity & Inclusion Associate Director for Education & Training Emory University School of Medicine

AAMC Partner



Michelle Oliva, PMP Director, Constituent Engagement Association of American Medical Colleges

Central Region Representative



Tonya C. Bailey, PhD, (CDE)[®] Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion and Community Engagement Assistant Professor, Department of Foundational Medical Studies Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine

Northeast Region Representative



Alden Landry, MD, MPH Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center Assistant Dean for the Office for Diversity Inclusion and Community Partnership Associate Director and Advisor, Castle Society Director of Health Equity Education Harvard Medical School

Southern Region Representative



Robert T. Maupin Jr., MD, FACOG Associate Dean, Diversity & Community Engagement LSU Health New Orleans, School of Medicine Professor, Clinical Obstetrics & Gynecology Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine

Western Region Representative



Paloma F. Cariello, MD, MPH Associate Dean Health Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Associate Professor of Infectious Diseases University of Utah School of Medicine

GFA Liaison



Johnson George, MBA, PMP, CAHIMS Assistant Dean – Administration and Faculty Affairs McGovern School of Medicine

COD Liaison



Joseph Kerschner, MD Dean of the School of Medicine Provost and Vice President Professor of Otolaryngology, Microbiology and Immunology Medical College of Wisconsin

GSA – COSDA Liaison



Donna Jackson, Ed. D. Assistant Dean of Admissions Director for Student Outreach Programs Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine

ORR Liaison



Johnothan Smileye, Jr., MD Resident Virginia Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania

ORR Liaison



Diana Rubio, MD Resident Physician, Family Medicine MedStar Health

LGBT Issue-Based Representative



Nelson F. Sanchez, MD Associate Professor of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medicine Associate Attending, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Weill Cornell Medicine

Disability Issue-Based Representative



Christopher Moreland, MD, MPH, FACP, FHM Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine Associate Residency Program Director The University of Texas at Austin Dell Medical School

AAMC Partner



Elizabeth Torres, MPA Constituent Engagement Specialist Association of American Medical Colleges

AAMC Partner



Michelle Weston Administrative Specialist Association of American Medical Colleges