AAMC, Series 2: Constitution & Bylaws, Box I. Folder 12: Bylaws as Amended Cet 28, 1980

ΑΡ. 40V. 01

Individual

List attached to Archive Minutes

Distinguished Service

Theodore Cooper Ronald W. Estabrook Rolla B. Hill, Jr. Frederick C. Robbins

Emeritus

William B. Bean Gerhard Hartman Hans Popper

XIII. Change in AAMC Bylaws

ACTION: On motion, seconded, and carried, the Assembly approved the following bylaw change:

Article I, Section 1, Part A to read:

Institutional members shall be medical schools and colleges located within the United States and its territories.

Article I, Section 1, Part D to read:

Provisional Institutional members shall be newly developing medical schools and colleges located within the United States and its territories.

XIV. Report of the Resolutions Committee

There were no resolutions presented to the Resolutions Committee for timely consideration and referral to the Assembly.

XV. Report of the Nominating Committee

Dr. Leo Henikoff, Chairman of the AAMC Nominating Committee, presented the report of the Nominating Committee. The Committee is charged by the bylaws with reporting to the Assembly one nominee for each officer and member of the Executive Council to be elected. The following slate of nominees was presented:

4 1

ų,

1

1

Ŋ

Ί Ħ

4 ٦

1

4

3

4

-

A Number of Contemporate

.

1