Skip to Content

Steering Committee

2018 - 2019 AAMC IQ Steering Committee Members


Jennifer Myers, MD
Professor of Clinical Medicine
Director, Quality and Safety Education, Department of Medicine
Director, Center for Healthcare Improvement & Patient Safety
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

Vice Chair:
Brian M. Wong, MD, FRCPC
Associate Professor of Medicine
Associate Director, Centre for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety (C-QuIPS)
Department of Medicine, University of Toronto

Vineet Arora, MD
Assistant Dean, Scholarship & Discovery
University of Chicago Division of the Biological Sciences, The Pritzker School of Medicine

Jo Ann Brooks, PhD, RN, FCCP, FAAN
System Vice President, Safety & Quality
Indiana University Health

Thomas Ciesielski, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
APD for Curriculum Development
Director of the Medicine Preliminary and Neurology Track
GME Director of Patient Safety Education and the CLER Program, Dept. of Medicine

Margaret L. Compton, MD
AAMC Organization of Resident Representatives (ORR) Liaison to the Committee
Chief Resident
Department of Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Linda A. Headrick, MD, MS, FACP
Helen Mae Spiese Professor in Medicine
Senior Scholar
Center for Health Care Quality
University of Missouri School of Medicine

Christopher Kim, MD, MBA, SFHM
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
Associate Medical Director for Quality and Safety
University of Washington Medical Center

Alma Rodriguez, MD
Vice President of Medical Affairs
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Niraj Sehgal, MD, MPH
Vice President & Chief Quality Officer
Professor of Medicine, Division of Hospital Medicine
UCSF Health

Darlene Tad-y, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Program Director, Hospitalist Training Program
GME Director of Quality and Safety Programs
University of Colorado, School of Medicine

Michael D. Williams, MD, FACS
Associate Professor of Surgery and Director
Emergency General Surgery in the Division of Acute Care Surgery
Department of Surgery
University of Virginia