Skip to Content

ICD-10 Implementation

The federally mandated transition from ICD-9 to ICD-10 code sets has been delayed to no sooner than October 1, 2015. The AAMC acknowledges the benefit this transition will have to the overall health care system, however recognizes the significant challenges our academic medical centers face with making these changes.

ICD-10 Resources

Helpful resources from AAMC and external organizations on the upcoming transition from ICD-9 to ICD-10 code sets and Version 4010/4010A and Version 5010, the electronic transaction standards used for electronic health care claims.


Comment Letters

HIT Listserve

For AAMC members only

To get updates about HIT issues, e-mail a request to subscribe to

AAMC Resources

External Resources


For more information, contact

Evan Collins, MHA
Specialist, Clinical Operations and Policy
Telephone: 202-828-0552