aamc.org does not support this web browser.

    2023 GIA Awards for Excellence Judges

    Crisis Management  

    Jerry Kooiman  
    Chief External Relations Officer  
    Michigan State University College of Human Medicine  

    Vincent Rhodes, PhD, APR 
    Chief Communications and Marketing Officer  
    Eastern Virginia Medical School  

    Lisa McGrath 
    Interim Vice President for Development 
    Albany Medical College 

    Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Initiatives  

    Annie Song Torres 
    Senior Director of Alumni Affairs 
    Baylor College of Medicine 

    James Molnar  
    Supervisor, Web & Digital Media 
    The University of Toledo College of Medicine and Life Sciences   

    Sharon White  
    Director, Leadership Annual Giving   
    Duke Health Development & Alumni Affairs  
    Duke University School of Medicine     

    Electronic Communications   

    Julie Levin 
    Senior Director of Development Communications
    University of Miami Miller School of Medicine 
    Mason Essif 
    Vice Dean of Communications 
    Duke University School of Medicine  

    Marc Rolph 
    Executive Director of Communications & Marketing 
    University of Mississippi Medical Center 

    Print and Digital Publishing  

    Elizabeth Pittman Thompson 
    Senior Associate Director, Digital Projects and Communications 
    Emory University School of Medicine 

    Emily Hagedorn 
    Community Engagement Manager 
    University of Iowa Health Care 

    Kate Worster 
    Director of Strategic Communications 
    Central Michigan University College of Medicine 

    Special Events, Projects, Programs, or Campaigns  

    George Rattin  
    Executive Director of Development  
    Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science  

    Joanne Sullivan 
    Director of Community Relations 
    USF Health Morsani College of Medicine 

    Sarah Rothschild 
    Executive Director, Wisconsin Medical Alumni Association
    University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health 

    The Robert G. Fenley Writing Awards  

    Aaron Lovell 
    Associate Director of Marketing and Sales 
    University of Utah Health  

    Brian Schill 
    Director, Office of Alumni & Community Relations 
    University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences 

    Celine Robins 
    Collegiate Communications Coordinator  
    University of Iowa Health Care 

    Chad Ruback  
    Vice President for Institutional Advancement  
    Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science  

    Geri Kelley 
    Communications Director 
    Michigan State University College of Human Medicine 

    Jennifer McCarrel, APR 
    Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications 
    Eastern Virginia Medical School 

    The “Shoestring” Award  

    Brigitte Grant  
    Associate Vice President  
    University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston   

    Jessica Sharrow  
    Senior Director, Annual Giving  
    Office of Philanthropy  
    Rush University Medical Center  

    Rachael Bacchus  
    Assistant Director  
    UCF College of Medicine Development  
    University of Central Florida College of Medicine  

    2023 GIA Awards Chair  

    Daniel C. Pollay, Jr. 
    Executive Director, Government & Community Relations 
    Weill Cornell Medicine 

    The GIA extends its gratitude to Dan for overseeing and administering the awards competition and to all the judges for volunteering their time and expertise.