aamc.org does not support this web browser.

    Group on Regional Medical Campuses Steering Committee


    Heather Tarantino, MD, FACP
    Assistant Dean, Clinical Regional Campus
    Clinical Associate Professor
    Wake Forest University School of Medicine
    Vice Chair of Education-Carolinas Medical Center
    Department of Internal Medicine

    Immediate Past Chair
    Kathryn Martin, PhD, MPH, MPA
    Associate Dean, Regional Campus Coordination
    Medical College of Georgia/Augusta University


    Kenny Banh, MD, FACEP
    Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education, UCSF Fresno
    Associate Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine, UCSF
    Education Fellowship Director
    Kelly Breffle-Starbird, MHA 
    Administrative Director, Des Moines Area Medical Education Consortium

    David Haustein, MD, MBA
    Associate Dean, Springfield Clinical Campus
    Associate Professor, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
    University of Missouri School of Medicine
    Springfield Clinical Campus

    Roy M Long, PhD 
    Assistant Dean for Basic Science Curriculum 
    Medical College of Wisconsin-Central Wisconsin 
    Peter M. Nalin, MD MBA CPE
    Professor and Department Head
    Family Medicine and Biobehavioral Health
    Associate Dean for Rural Medicine
    Co-Leader, Regional Medical Campus at Duluth
    University of Minnesota Medical School
    Christina Reimer, MD MACP
    Assistant Dean, Fort Collins Branch
    Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
    University of Colorado School of Medicine at Colorado State University
    Elizabeth Ryan, EdD
    Associate Dean and Director Northwest Campus
    Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
    Indiana University School of Medicine

    GRMC Group Liaisons

    Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC) Liaison
    Jennifer Hall, MD, MSc, CCFP, FCFP
    Associate Professor Family Medicine
    Associate Dean 
    Dalhousie Medicine New Brunswick

    Council of Deans (COD) Liaison
    Jean R. Sumner, BSN, MSN, MD
    Mercer University School of Medicine