aamc.org does not support this web browser.

    Special Interest Groups - CGEA

    The CGEA has a variety of active special interest groups (SIGs). The SIGs convene at the annual spring meeting where members also have dedicated time for workshops. For more information on individual groups, please contact the convener or co-convener listed below.

    Basic Science Education

    Co-Convener: Harold Bell, PhD 
    Email: bell2hj@cmich.edu   

    Co-Convener: Jaya Yodh, PhD
    Email: jyodh@illinois.edu

    Clerkship Administrators

    Convener: Donnita Pelser
    Email: dpelser@kumc.edu OR donnita.pelser@wesleymc.com

    Curriculum and Assessment

    Convener: Irina Overman, MD

    Directors of Clinical Skills Courses (DOCS)

    Convener: Christine Tsai, MD
    Email: christine_s_tsai@rush.edu

    Academic Leadership

    Convener: Mark N. Beard, MD
    Email: Mark.Beard@usd.edu

    Faculty Development

    Sr. Convener: Stacy Pylman, PhD
    Email: pylmanst@msu.edu

    Jr. Convener: Heather Billings, PhD
    Email: billings.heather@mayo.edu

    Mentor: Boyung Suh, PhD
    Email: bsuh46@siumed.edu

    Scribe: Rachel Moquin
    Email: moquin@wustl.edu

    Interprofessional Education

    Co-Convener: Anna C. Maio MD

    Co-Convener: Jamie Hess, MD

    Convener: Amy Seegmiller Renner, PhD
    Email: seegmiller.amy@mayo.edu

    Libraries in Medical Education

    Convener: Theresa Hartman
    Email: thartman@unmc.edu

    Population Medicine

    Co-Convener: Joanna Michel, PhD
    Email: jmiche3@uic.edu

    Co-Convener: Judith Sayad, MPH (c)
    Email: jvsayad@uic.edu

    Program Evaluation and Accreditation

    Co-Convener: Amber Todd, PhD
    Email: amber.todd@wright.edu

    Co-Convener: Jason Booza, PhD
    Email: jbooza@med.wayne.edu

    Quality Improvement and Patient Safety

    Co-Convener: Aleece Caron, PhD
    Email: acaron@metrohealth.org

    Co-Convener: Anna C. Maio MD
    Email: amaio@creighton.edu

    Technology in Medical Education

    Convener: Trevor Coons MHA, FACHE
    Email: coons.trevor@mayo.edu 

    Medical Education Learning Specialists

    Convener: Robert C. Whallon, PhD
    Email: rwhallon2@illinois.edu