aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    Executive Committee - CGEA

    Executive Committee Position Descriptions (PDF)

    Elissa Hall, MA, EdD
    Chair

    Director of Curriculum and Education Technology
    Associate Director of Education Science
    Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
    200 1st Street
    Rochester, MN 55905
    Email: hall.elissa@mayo.edu
    Twitter: @erhall1

    Kamran M. Mirza, MD, PhD, FCAP
    Chair-Elect

    Assistant Professor, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Medical Education
    Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
    EMS 2234
    2160 S. First Avenue
    Maywood, IL 60153
    Email: kamran.mirza@LUMC.edu

    Aleece Caron, PhD
    CPD Section Lead

    Co-Director of Education, The Population Health Research Institute
    Associate Professor of Medicine
    Case Western Reserve University
    2500 MetroHealth Drive R237A
    Cleveland, Ohio 44109
    Phone: (216) 210-3995
    Email: amh7@case.edu

    Phoenix (Xiaodong) Chen, PhD, MSc
    GME Section Lead 

    Senior Director of Education Science
    Research Assistant Professor 
    The Ohio State University
    Wexner Medical Center, Department of Surgery 
    395 W 12th Ave FOT Suite 664
    Columbus OH 43210
    Phone: (614) 293-9751
    Email: Xiaodong.chen@osumc.edu
    Twitter: @PhoenixChen_XD

    Janice Hanson, PhD
    MESRE Section Lead

    Professor of Medicine
    Director of Education Scholarship Development
    Washington University in St. Louis
    Room 320 Bernard Becker Medical Library
    600 S. Euclid Ave., Box 8214
    St. Louis, MO 63110
    Office: (314) 273-1955
    Email: janicehanson@wustl.edu

    Jeffrey J.H. Cheung, PhD
    MESRE Section Lead-Elect 

    Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Education
    University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine 
    808 South Wood Street, M/C 591
    Chicago, IL 60612
    Email: jcheung@uic.edu 

    Carrie Bernat, MA, MSW
    UME Section Lead

    Associate Director, Pre-Clinical Curriculum Carver College of Medicine University of Iowa
    Carver College of Medicine University of Iowa
    375 Newton Road
    1120A1 MERF
    Iowa City, IA 52242
    Office: (319) 335-7641
    Email: carrie-bernat@uiowa.edu

    Mark Beard, M.D. 
    UME Section Lead-Elect

    Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
    Dean, Medical Student Education 
    Phone: (605) 357-1582
    Email: Mark.Beard@usd.edu 

    Colleen Hayden, EdD
    Member At Large

    Director of Quality, Compliance, & Accreditation
    Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
    Department of Medical Education 
    Office: (937) 830-5606
    Email: colleen.hayden@mssm.edu

    Steve Vance, MD, FACEP
    Member At Large

    Associate Dean, Clinical Education 
    Central Michigan University 
    College of Medicine
    1632 Stone Street 
    Saginaw, MI 48602
    Office: (989) 746-7503
    Email: steve.vance@cmich.edu
    Twitter: @stevevance12   

    Robert Treat, PhD
    Member at Large 

    Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine 
    Director of Measurement and Evaluation 
    Office of Academic Affairs
    Medical College of Wisconsin 
    Phone: (414) 955-4867
    Email: rtreat@mcw.edu


    Ad Hoc Appointees


    Katie Cornelius, MPH
    Operations Manager

    Instructor of Medical Education
    CQI & Program Evaluation Manager
    Mayo Clinic Graduate School of Biomedical Education 
    Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science 
    Email: cornelius.katherine@mayo.edu