aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    Executive Committee - CGEA

    Executive Committee Position Descriptions (PDF)

    Kamran M. Mirza, MD, PhD, FCAP

    Assistant Professor, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Medical Education
    Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
    EMS 2234
    2160 S. First Avenue
    Maywood, IL 60153
    Email: kamran.mirza@LUMC.edu

    Elissa Hall, MA, EdD

    Director of Learning and Technology Innovation
    Associate Director of Education Science
    Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
    200 1st Street
    Rochester, MN 55905
    Email: hall.elissa@mayo.edu
    Twitter: @erhall1

    Aleece Caron, PhD
    CPD Section Lead

    Co-Director of Education, The Population Health Research Institute
    Associate Professor of Medicine
    Case Western Reserve University
    2500 MetroHealth Drive R237A
    Cleveland, Ohio 44109
    Phone: (216) 210-3995
    Email: amh7@case.edu

    Ifeolorunbode Adebambo, MD
    CPD Section Lead-Elect

    Associate Professor of Family Medicine
    Case Western Reserve University
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Email: badebambo@metrohealth.org

    Phoenix (Xiaodong) Chen, PhD, MSc
    GME Section Lead 

    Senior Director of Education Science
    Research Assistant Professor 
    The Ohio State University
    Wexner Medical Center, Department of Surgery 
    395 W 12th Ave FOT Suite 664
    Columbus OH 43210
    Phone: (614) 293-9751
    Email: Xiaodong.chen@osumc.edu
    Twitter: @PhoenixChen_XD

    Lauren Licatino, MD
    GME Section Lead-Elect
    Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
    Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
    200 1st Street
    Rochester, MN 55905
    Email: Licatino.Lauren@mayo.edu

    Jeffrey J.H. Cheung, PhD
    MESRE Section Lead 

    Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Education
    University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine 
    808 South Wood Street, M/C 591
    Chicago, IL 60612
    Email: jcheung@uic.edu 

    Mark Beard, MD
    UME Section Lead

    Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
    Dean, Medical Student Education 
    Phone: (605) 357-1582
    Email: Mark.Beard@usd.edu 

    Steve Vance, MD, FACEP
    Member At Large

    Associate Dean, Clinical Education 
    Central Michigan University 
    College of Medicine
    1632 Stone Street 
    Saginaw, MI 48602
    Office: (989) 746-7503
    Email: steve.vance@cmich.edu
    Twitter: @stevevance12   

    Robert Treat, PhD
    Member at Large 

    Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine 
    Director of Measurement and Evaluation 
    Office of Academic Affairs
    Medical College of Wisconsin 
    Phone: (414) 955-4867
    Email: rtreat@mcw.edu

    Tracey Taylor, PhD
    Member at Large 

    Associate Professor in the Department of Foundational Medical Studies
    Assistant Dean of Diversity & Inclusion
    University William Beaumont School of Medicine
    Rochester, MI
    Email: tataylor2@oakland.edu

    Ad Hoc Appointees

    Katie Cornelius, MPH
    Operations Manager

    Instructor of Medical Education
    CQI & Program Evaluation Manager
    Mayo Clinic Graduate School of Biomedical Education 
    Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science 
    Email: cornelius.katherine@mayo.edu

    Adrienne Salentiny, PhD
    Communications Manager
    Director of Instructional Design & Technology
    University of North Dakota
    School of Medicine and Health Sciences
    Grand Forks, ND
    Email: adrienne.salentiny@UND.edu