aamc.org does not support this web browser.

    2023-2024 Council of Academic Health System Executives (CAHSE) Leadership

    The CAHSE Administrative Board works with AAMC staff and the membership at large to develop and implement resources and programming that address critical issues for AAMC-member teaching hospitals and academic health systems and the executives who run them. The CAHSE chair and chair-elect serve on the AAMC Board of Directors as representatives of academic health system members.

    CAHSE Administrative Board Leadership

    Michael Waldrum, MD*
    ECU Health

    Dennis Murphy*
    Indiana University Health

    Immediate Past-Chair

    * Representative to AAMC Board of Directors

    CAHSE Administrative Board Members

    Kate Becker
    UNM Hospitals

    Marc L. Boom, MD
    Houston Methodist

    Dawn Bulgarella
    UAB Health System

    Robert W. Cannon
    BJC HealthCare

    Kevin S. Cook
    Sutter Health

    Michael J. Dandorph
    Tufts Medicine

    Sarah Frost
    Rhode Island Hospital

    Jeffrey P. Gold, MD
    University of Nebraska Medical Center

    Robert S.D. Higgins, MD
    Rush University System for Health

    John Hunter, MD
    OHSU Health System

    Ed Jimenez
    University Hospital

    Richard P. Lofgren, MD
    OU Health

    Johnese Spisso
    UCLA Health System

    James Tsai, MD
    New York Eye & Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai