aamc.org does not support this web browser.

    Alliance Leadership

    The Alliance Steering Committee provides critical input and guidance on strategic plans, programs, and initiatives. The chair of the Alliance Steering Committee is a member of the AAHCI Steering Committee, and vice versa.

    Alliance Steering Committee Members

    Deborah German, MD
    Vice President for Health Affairs
    Dean, University of Central Florida College of Medicine
    University of Central Florida

    Michael L. Good, MD
    Immediate Past Chair
    CEO, University of Utah Health
    Executive Dean, Spencer Fox Eccles School of Medicine at University of Utah
    Senior Vice President for Health Sciences
    University of Utah Health

    Lukoye Atwoli, MBS, MBChB, MMed Psych, PhD, IFAPA
    Professor and Dean, Medical College of East Africa
    Associate Director, Brain and Mind Institute
    The Aga Khan University Kenya

    Robert A. Barish, MD, MBA
    Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs, University of Illinois Chicago
    University of Illinois Hospital & Health Sciences System

    Richard Barohn, MD
    Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs, University of Missouri-Columbia
    University of Missouri-Columbia

    Angela Franklin, PhD
    President and CEO, Des Moines University
    Des Moines University Medicine and Health Sciences

    Robert N. Golden, MD
    Dean, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
    Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs, University of Wisconsin-Madison
    University of Wisconsin–Madison

    Cam Patterson, MD, MBA
    Chancellor, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
    University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

    David Perlmutter, MD
    Executive Vice Chancellor and Dean, Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
    Washington University in St. Louis

    Steven D. Shapiro, MD
    Senior Vice President for Health Affairs, Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California
    University of Southern California