aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Washington Highlights

    Senate-House FY 2016 Budget Conferees Announced

    Tannaz Rasouli, Sr. Director, Public Policy & Strategic Outreach

    Senate Budget Committee Chairman Mike Enzi (R-Wyo.) and House Budget Committee Chairman Tom Price (R-Ga.) announced that their respective conferees for the fiscal year (FY) 2016 Budget Conference will meet April 20.

    Speaker John Boehner (R-Ohio) appointed Chairman Price and Reps. Todd Rokita (R-Ind.), Mario Diaz-Balart (R-Fla), Diane Black (R-Tenn.), and John Moolenaar (R-Mich.), to the House GOP panel.

    Senate Republican conferees include Chairman Enzi, and Sens. Charles Grassley (R-Iowa), Jeff Sessions (R-Ala.), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.), Rob Portman (R-Ohio), Pat Toomey (R-Pa.), Ron Johnson (R-Wis.), Kelly Ayotte (R-N.H.), Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Bob Corker (R-Tenn.), and David Perdue (R-Ga.).

    Senate Minority Leader Harry Reid (D-Nev.) appointed members on the minority side of the budget panel including Sens. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.), Patty Murray (D- Wash.), Ron Wyden (D-Ore.), Debbie Stabenow (D-Mich.), Sheldon Whitehouse (D-R.I.), Mark Warner (D-Va.), Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.), Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.), Tim Kaine (D-Va.) and Angus King (I-Maine).

    House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) appointed Reps. Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.), Gwen Moore (D-Wis.) and John Yarmuth (D-Ky.) to the House minority panel.